Lately, there have been more photos than words.

Which is a good thing, actually, because, usually, this time of year, photos are relatively difficult to come by … or at least the desire to go outside and take them, thanks to the general blusteriness (sp? — or is that even a word?) of late winter. I truly don’t care for this season, but I am grateful to glance at my calendar and realize that it says March 4th (a soldier’s least favorite day!) rather than December or January or even February 4th.

I have lived in Illinois my entire life. The first half in Central Illinois, most of the second half in Southern Illinois. For the life of me, I cannot tell you why, other than: I just have.

Lately, life has been (mercifully!) uneventful. I have been somewhat preoccupied with money issues (who isn’t, really?), but no matter how bleak the outlook can be, at times, I constantly remind myself that things could be worse. And, for many people, they are worse … and I’m not even talking about financial problems, but rather, life in general.

Anyhoo, that’s all I got right now. Other than a mini-rant about how there was a full-moon lunar eclipse last night, but, naturally, it was cloudy here all evening and most of the night … until about 1 a.m. or so, maybe later (earlier?), when I awoke to see the full moon beaming through the blinds in the bathroom, nary a cloud in the sky at that point.

